Our Mission is to provide quality training and to be

a unified voice for the Affordable Housing Industry.

Board of Directors

    • President
      Bobby Griffith - JL Gray
    • Treasurer
      Jack MacGillivray - Monarch Properties
    • Secretary
      Jeff Carnell - Medlock Southwest Management Corporation
    • Management Chair
      Scot Fishburn - JL Gray
    • Developmant Co-chairs
      Jeff Curry - JL Gray
      Michelle Den Bleyker
    • Directors
      Chris Stanley - Monarch Properties
      Kaye Medlock  - Medlock Southwest Management Corporation
      Rose Silva-Smith - YES Housing
      Mercy Castillo
    • Communications Director
      Lori Varnell
       - JL Gray
    • Conference Coordinator
      Deana Kirby
       - JL Gray
    • AANM Liaison
      Kelle Senye
    • USDA Liaison
      Cindy Jackson
    • HUD Liaison
      Gloria Garcia
    • MFA Liaison
      Debbie Davis
    • Vendor Repsentatives
      Charlie Waits - GHEIS
      Jeff Thomas - HD Supply
      Danny Lilly - Dunn-Edwards
      Matt Naughton - ICAST

Southwest Affordable Housing Group

Awards & Scholarships

Scholarships "We’re Proud to Help."
SWAHG values training and education within and outside of the housing industry. As such, SWAHG offers our membership the benefit of educational assistance to residents, staff and family members of all member properties. SWAHG scholarships are available to vocational, undergraduate students as well as to graduate students. Scholarship amounts may change annually.
Nominations for Scholarships may be submitted by property staff, owners, or agents. Nominations are accepted from now until August 1, 2012.
2011 Scholarship Sponsors
Group Health & Employer Insurance Services
JL Gray
Life Associates
Monarch Properties
New Mexico Mortgage Finance Authority
Wells Fargo Insurance Services USA
Site Manager of the Year
SWAHG recognizes excellence in management, commitment to service, apartment maintenance and diligence in building caring relationships with their tenants through our annual site manager of the year award.
Maintenance Person of the Year
SWAHG’s maintenance person of the year award reflects commitment to service, apartment maintenance and demonstration of building positive relationships with residents.
Nominations for Site Manager and Maintenance Person of the year may be submitted by property staff, owners, or agenmts. Nominations are accepted from now until August 1, 2012.

Southwest Affordable Housing Group © 2012. All Rights Reserved.

Administrator Login